Hepburn Shire Council - Councillor Information
Skip Links
Larger text | 
Contact Us  Search  Payments  A-Z Index  Information Directories  Employment  Events Calendar  
Hepburn Shire Council
Hepburn Shire Council Logo
Accessible Menu

 Home>Our Council>Councillor Information  
Councillor Information  Printer Friendly

The Councillors of the Hepburn Shire were elected in October 2012 for a four year term and represent the five wards of Birch, Cameron, Coliban, Creswick, and Holcombe.

Councillors are elected by the community to responsibly govern the Shire and to represent the overall interests of the community. Representation of the community includes residents; ratepayers; business people; visitors; people working in the Shire and organisations.

Your Councillor is here to listen to you and address any key issues you may have and can be contacted by phoning the Daylesford Town Hall on 5348 2306 or by contacting them using the contact details below.

The Mayor is Councillor Kate Redwood AM and Deputy Mayor is Councillor Neil Newitt. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor were elected at the Annual Statutory Meeting on Tuesday 11 November 2014 for a term of one year.

Rural Councils Victoria

Hepburn Shire Council is a member of Rural Councils Victoria (RCV)

RCV’s program, Networked Rural Councils, is funded by Regional Development Victoria and managed by RCV through the Municipal Association of Victoria. The funding commitment is $3.3 million over four years until 30 June 2015.

These funds are targeted at five work streams which reflect the needs and interests of rural councils. They are: Governance and advocacy, Networking and information sharing, Policy and research, Training and capacity building and Attraction and retention.

You can read the work program on RCV's website.

Birch Ward
Cr. Pierre Niclas
Email: pniclas@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Telephone: 5321 6423 (Personal Assistant to CEO at Daylesford Town Hall)

Cr. Kate Redwood AM
Email: kredwood@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Telephone: 0428 285 673

Cameron Ward
Cr. Neil Newitt
Email: nnewitt@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Telephone: 0400 906 599 or 5321 6423 (Personal Assistant to CEO at Daylesford Town Hall)

Coliban Ward
Cr. Sebastian Klein
Email: sklein@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Telephone: 0428 331 173

Creswick Ward
Cr. Don Henderson
Email: dhenderson@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Telephone: 5345 2638, 0427 559 684

Cr. Greg May
Email: gmay@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Telephone: 0409 251 743

Holcombe Ward
Cr. Bill McClenaghan
Email: bmcclenaghan@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Telephone: 5348 4677

SubscribeLatest Updates by Email  Subscribe Now
Disclaimer, Copyright & Privacy Notice | About this Site | shire@hepburn.vic.gov.au
Larger text | Remove Images | Save Settings

Developed by AusSoft Solutions