Select Page

Community Asset Committees

Community Asset Committees are established by Council under the Local Government Act 2020 with specific delegated powers and functions to manage Council-owned or controlled assets in our shire.

Council values the contribution made by volunteers who form these committees and encourages all members of the community to consider applying when positions become available.

Members are appointed to the committees by the CEO for a fixed term of three years. You can nominate to become a member of the committee at any time, and those committees specifically seeking members will be advertised on this page.

To nominate to become a member of a Community Asset Committee, please:

All members of community asset committees operate under the requirements outlined in an Instrument of Delegation which sets out their powers, functions and responsibilities in relation to each asset. These are available under each Committee heading below.

For more information about Council’s Community Asset Committees, please contact the Committee directly, or contact Council via or 03 5348 2306.

Creswick Museum Community Asset Committee

Dean Recreation Reserve and Tennis Courts Community Asset Committee

Drummond Hall Community Asset Committee

Glenlyon Recreation Reserve Community Asset Committee

Lee Medlyn Home of Bottles Community Asset Committee

Lyonville Hall Community Asset Committee