

REGISTER OF AUTHORISED OFFICERS APPOINTED UNDER SECTION 224 OF THE *LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1989*May 2025 update

Instruments of Appointment & Authorisation							
Schedule	Role of Authorisation	Authorised Officer	Authorised By	Date Authorised			
S11	Municipal Emergency Management Officer	Matthew Grant-Allan	Bradley Thomas, CEO	25-Nov-22			
S11	Municipal Emergency Management Officer	Sean Ludeke	Bradley Thomas, CEO	13-May-21			
S11	Municipal Emergency Management Officer	Benjamin Grounds	Evan King, CEO	21-Dec-20			
S11	Municipal Emergency Management Officer	Bruce Lucas	Bradley Thomas, CEO	22-Oct-21			
S11	Municipal Recovery Manager	Benjamin Grounds	Bradley Thomas, CEO	11-Nov-22			
S11	Municipal Recovery Manager	Kylie Richardson	Bradley Thomas, CEO	06-Feb-23			
S11	Municipal Recovery Manager, Municipal Emergency Management Officer and Municipal Fire Prevention Officer	Khalid Wright	Bradley Thomas, CEO	24-Jun-24			
S11	Environmental Health Officer	Denise Monaghan	Bradley Thomas, CEO	19-Jul-23			
S11	Community Safety Officer	Maddison Attard	Bradley Thomas, CEO	14-May-24			
S11	Community Safety Officer	Richard Scouse	Bradley Thomas, CEO	24-Aug-24			
S11	Coordinator Environmental Health	Mark Jennings	Bradley Thomas, CEO	17-Jul-23			
S11	Coordinator Community Safety	Serena Horg	Bradley Thomas, CEO	02-Oct-24			
S11	Building Inspector	Tony Barbaro	Bradley Thomas, CEO	24-Jun-24			
S11	Planning Compliance Officer	Adam Browett	Bradley Thomas, CEO	14-Mar-25			
S11	Director Development and Community	Ron Torres	Bradley Thomas, CEO	19-Sep-23			
S11	Manager Planning and Building	Amy Boyd	Bradley Thomas, CEO	15-Aug-23			
S11	Manager Development and Community Safety	Bronwyn Southee	Bradley Thomas, CEO	19-Dec-23			
S11	Local Government Act 2020 and Building Act 1993	Daniel DeLacy	Bradley Thomas, CEO	19-Dec-23			
S11A	Planning and Environment Act 1987	Ron Torres, Amy Boyd, Bronwyn Southee, Matt Rogers, Braden Crutchfield, Alexandra Jefferies, Andrew Littlejohn, Natalie Faulkhead, Adam Browett, Andrew Page, Adrianne Kellock	Council	29-Apr-25			
S11B	Environment Protection Act 2017	Ron Torres, Adam Khalid Wright, Amy Boyd, Mark Jennings, Serena Horg, Maddison Attard, Richard Scouse	Council	29-Apr-25			
S12	Municipal Building Surveyor, Shared Services – Hepburn Shire and Mount Alexander Shire Councils	Tiffany Day, Robyn Hartmann, Cathy Leonard, Elizabeth Hellstrom	Simon Roe, MBS (Mt Alexander Shire)	08-May-25			
S15	Freedom of Information Officer	Brooke Holmes, Rebecca Smith, Dannielle Kraak	Bradley Thomas, CEO	26-Aug-24			

S17	Oaths and Affirmations Act 2018	Brooke Holmes, Ron Torres, Bruce Lucas, Karina Lamb	Bradley Thomas, CEO	26-Aug-24
S19A	Asistant Municipal Fire Prevention Officer	Maddison Attard	Adam Wright, MFPO	26-Nov-24
S19A	Asistant Municipal Fire Prevention Officer	Nick Yu	Adam Wright, MFPO	26-Nov-24