New electoral structure for Hepburn Shire

Published on 16 February 2024

Map of the Hepburn Shire with no wards depicted

The Minister for Local Government has announced a new electoral structure for Hepburn Shire.

The changes will move our Shire from 5 wards with 7 Councillors, to no wards with 7 Councillors. Voters will be able to vote for any candidate, regardless of where they or the candidate live in the municipality.

The new structure will take effect from the next local government election in October 2024.

The full report is available on the Local Government Victoria website at