Council meetings

Ordinary Meetings of Council are held on the third Tuesday of each month, commencing at 5:30pm, and are open to the public. These meetings are recorded and live-streamed to Council's Facebook page.

From March 2022, meetings will be held in person in the Daylesford Town Hall. (Please note the December 2022 Council Meeting will be held at Doug Lindsay Reserve, Creswick.)

Special Council Meetings

Council may hold a Special Meeting to consider a particular issue, such as the annual budget or election of the Mayor.

Special Council Meetings may be held to hear items such as:

  • Submissions regarding Council’s Budget and Council Plan
  • Election of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor & Civic Reception

 

Meeting dates 2022

Council Meetings will be conducted in person, unless otherwise indicated, and live streamed to Council’s Facebook page. Meetings are held in the Daylesford Town Hall/Senior Citizens Precinct, 76 Vincent Street Daylesford, unless otherwise indicated.

Council may hold Council Meetings virtually when required, in line with the Local Government Act 2020, and Council's Governance Rules and Election Period Policy.

Date and time

Tuesday 15 February, virtual – 5:30pm

Tuesday 15 March, hybrid; those attending in public must provide evidence of vaccination – 5:30pm

Wednesday 20 April, hybrid; those attending in public must provide evidence of vaccination – 5:30pm

Tuesday 17 May, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 28 June, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 19 July, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 16 August, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 20 September, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 18 October, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 22 November, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 20 December, in person – 5:30pm (Doug Lindsay Recreation Reserve, Creswick)

Special Meetings
  • Consideration of Draft Council Budget 2022/2023 for public exhibition, Tuesday 10 May 2022, virtual – 5:30pm
  • Confidential Council Meeting - Consideration of the referral to VCAT of PA 3335 for 153 Charlies Road, Elevated Plains, Melbourne University, 4 Water Street Creswick, Monday 29 August 2022 - 5:15pm. This Meeting will be closed to the public and will not be live streamed.
  • Election of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor, Tuesday 15 November 2022, Virtual – 4:00pm

Meeting dates 2023

Date and time

Tuesday 21 February, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 21 March, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 18 April, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 16 May, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 20 June, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 18 July, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 15 August, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 19 September, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 17 October, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 21 November, in person – 5:30pm

Tuesday 19 December, in person – 5:30pm (Trentham Community Hub, Trentham)

 

Special Meetings

  • Election of the Mayor and Deputy Mayor, Tuesday 14 November 2023, Daylesford Town Hall – 5:30pm